The Promise of Spring

Today I’m grateful for the promise of Spring!

It feels like it’s been Winter forever… Cold, wet, miserable. It was gorgeously sunny this morning so I took my camera out before breakfast and took a few photos. There isn’t that much out there (daffodils aside) but I managed to get a handful of shots of nature trying her best. It’s been lovely to watch the baby bunnies hop about on the lawn, and the lambs skipping in the field, but I’m looking forward to some proper Spring goodness. Milder days, more sunshine, more green. The hedgerows are budding up and I know that, before we’re aware of it, Spring will be here. I just wish she’d hurry up a bit!

Hoping your Wednesdays have been good.

Comments are shiny...

