A Good Run

Today I’m grateful for a good run!

I haven’t been running in far too long, for various reasons. I’ve been busy, it’s rained for eons, and I also did something to my toe during yoga that has stopped me doing exercise for the best part of a month. So. Today I just decided to go for it and see what happened. Miraculously, although my toe hurts when I walk, it doesn’t hurt when I run. Really don’t understand, but hey!

I went out at about 8.15am, it was about 1 degree C, frosty and sunny. I was expecting it to hurt, but although I felt a bit sore to begin with it was surprisingly pain free! I met a few people walking their dogs, saw a Heron trying to catch breakfast, and interrupted a Robin about to take on a worm. The world was busily going about its morning business, and I felt grateful to be a part of it. 🙂

Hope today was a good day for you guys too.

Day 25 Blog

Comments are shiny...

