Pizza Express

Today I’m grateful for Pizza Express!

We love a good pizza and Pizza Express is one of our favourite places to eat. Usually I hunt down a voucher code to keep the cost down because it can be a little on the pricey side, and tonight we got one of our mains for £1. Excellent!

We are creatures of habit and I especially always have the same thing. I imagine some people reading this might be asking why? Why always choose the same dish rather than try out new things? Because I like knowing that I will enjoy my food! And when I have a favourite I keep it and look forward to it. Sometimes I think, maybe I’ll have something different, but 9 times out of 10 I’ll choose something I’ve had before… Just another quirk that comes with the package that’s me!

Yummy dough balls to share for starters, followed by a Veneziana pizza for me and Diavolo for my partner. Sometimes I have a pudding but I decided not to indulge this time and we popped into Tesco Express for Minstrels and wine to have with tonight’s film – Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. Yay for Harry!

Tomorrow is the start of my next academic chapter as my final semester begins. I’m amazed that I’m nearly at the end of my 3 year course – crazy biscuits! Our meal out tonight was to celebrate the end of my exams and to get the next stage of work off to a good start. I’m actually quite looking forward to it, too, as long as I hide from myself the fact that I need to write 12,000 words by the start of May. *Flails*

We have the additional excitement of a new (well, old) full-sized fridge to look forward to from tomorrow. Whee! Fingers crossed it still works… We’re living on the edge here, guys!

I hope you’ve all had an excellent Sunday too.

Day 24 Blog

Comments are shiny...

