Book Therapy

Today I’m grateful for book therapy!

So here I am, at the end of yet another day chained to my desk doing revision. It’s been a toughie – I am so ready to not be doing revision and have spent guilty interludes thinking about what I’d rather be doing. Basically, anything else!

However, I have felt really grateful for my book! There were a couple of occasions when I just wanted to put my head on the desk and do nothing productive until teatime. Instead, I took myself out of the room and picked up my book, giving myself a 30 minute burst of something different before coming back and carrying on.

Philippa Gregory is one of my favourite authors and this book, the second in the Wideacre series, is really getting going now. Her tales are generally classed as ‘historical-fiction’ and, as such, are usually set in the past. Her Tudor Court novels provide an interesting perspective on the kings and queens of England. The Other Boleyn Girl is now a film which I imagine many of you will be familiar with. It was the first of her books that I read and I remember reading it on holiday and going through it in two sittings. Her writing style is superb and extremely approachable – I really can’t recommend her enough!

A short and sweet post today. I have another exam tomorrow and am hoping for a decent night’s sleep. All good vibes gratefully received!

Day 18-1

Comments are shiny...

