Cookie Delight

Today’s happiness: This morning I made THE BEST cookies I have ever eaten. They were the Double Chocolate variety from The Hummingbird Bakery book. They are how cookies are meant to be. Soft, chewy, oh-so-chocolately… just divine. I’ve limited myself to one so far and when I ate it (just to be sure it was ok, of course) the chocolate chunks were still melted and gooey. Mmm, my mouth is watering just remembering! It completely goes against my current attempts to get fitter, but hey!

I went running/jogging yesterday and today my muscles don’t ache like holy heck, so I must be doing something right. I found a helpful NHS podcast that I’m going to work through to try and get me running more consistently and effectively. It’s the breathing that gets me – I’m an asthmatic and even though I don’t get wheezy when I run (usually have pre-emptive inhaler before I go) I find getting a rhythm going really hard. Unless I force myself to breathe through my nose and out through my mouth I get so short of breath, but it really doesn’t come naturally and I don’t feel like I’m getting enough oxygen.

In other news, I’ve joined Twitter! I’ve always been a massive condemner of Twitter – completely couldn’t see the point. However, a friend persuaded me to get it, even if I just used it to browse and read rather than tweet. Anyway, long story short, I thought it might be useful for days when I can’t quite get to post the daily happiness blog post. I’ve added a magical widget on the right. → → →

Comments are shiny...

