Adventures & Challenges

Hello there!

We’ve been doing a bit of adventuring this week! We went for a cycle around Lake Vyrnwy on Friday, which was lovely indeed! A little gloomy and chilly to begin with, but we had a good cycle and kept up a good pace. πŸ™‚ I also got to see some Rhododendrons and a delightful wee waterfall, as pictured below.

Our adventures also took us to Bodnant Gardens, mainly to see the spectacular Laburnum arch! I have included a few photos but they don’t do it justice. It was really quite overcast and getting later in the day when we arrived, so I could have done with a bit more light or a tripod. But it was scrumptious and I got some nice photos of other flora. Mmm, my favourite subject.

On to challenges – tomorrow I start my first WordPress blog challenge! I’m going to be taking part in the Writing 101 by The Daily Post and am really looking forward to seeing what they have in store for me!

That’s all from me for today I think! Today’s happiness is due to the fact that I’m writing this from the garden, defying the brightness of the day and probably damaging my eyes by using a laptop in the sun,Β andΒ we’re having burritos for tea! YUM!

2 thoughts on “Adventures & Challenges

  1. Ooh, adventuring sounds lovely! Those photos are gooorgeous, and I’m super jealous of your sunshine – it’s all drizzle and gloom Down Under at the moment, I’m afraid. Best of luck with your blog writing challenge, too, my dear – I’ll be sure to pop by and see what you’re up to πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Aw, thank you, lovely! Sorry about the drizzle Down Under – if it makes you feel any better it’s set to turn rainy here from tomorrow onwards.

      I’m really looking forward to the blog challenge – curious about what they’re going to post each day too! πŸ™‚

      Like

Comments are shiny...

