Like Minds & Happy Songs

Today’s happiness: I recently stumbled across a blog called Tea and Knee Socks which is written by someone lovely called Caitie. I’ve decided to dedicate my daily happiness post to the fact that she’s the first person I’ve had a proper dialogue with since I began blogging. 🙂 I have tried (and failed) at blogging before and so every time I get a like or a new follower, I find it very exciting, because generally those two things mean you’re doing something good! However, until I found Caitie’s blog and commented and she did the same to mine, I’d never actually had what felt like a conversation with someone on WordPress. So that’s pretty happiness-inducing. Her blog is lovely, she is lovely, so head on over there and say hi and see what cool stuff she’s writing about! (Currently part of the A-Z Challenge and writing about Favourite Fictional Characters – lots of goodness there!)

Also, I listened to this song today and I’d not listened to for ages. It’s so cheerful!

2 thoughts on “Like Minds & Happy Songs

  1. Oh my gosh, you are so immensely gorgeous!! ❤ ❤ I'm so glad we found each other in this crazy blogosphere; I think I went like 2 years blogging on Blogspot with some regular commenters but no one who wanted to actually converse. Happiness-inducing connections FTW! *fist pump*

    Also, just FYI, that song is awesome. So cute!!

    Like

    1. Hehe, I’m glad too! ^_^ It is really nice to meet someone with similar interests and have an actual conversation! Big thumbs up for across-the-pond communications. 😀

      It is, isn’t it?! So cheery!

      Like

Comments are shiny...

