Productivity & Peanut Butter Muffins

Today’s happiness: No, sadly I haven’t found a magic ingredient to add to your peanut butter muffins to make you productive, but today has contained both productivity and the aforementioned muffin-y goodness! I always planned to get lots done today, but often a plan doesn’t exactly come together. However, I have done lots and lots and feel good because of it. The house is spick and span, cleaned to within an inch of its life. I’ve done another load of washing and – hurrah – line dried it. I conquered Mount Ironing and now there is no ironing pile at all. I finished a blog post that I began a couple of days ago. And made successful peanut butter muffins. All in all, a generally excellent, happy day!

IMG_03232014 IMG_09062014

The recipe can be found here. I used dark muscovado sugar because I didn’t have any soft brown, self raising flour because I never bother with the plain/baking powder combo and I added 1/2 tsp of bicarbonate of soda. As you can probably see, I opted for the crunchy PB option. Delicious. Try them now if you are a PB fan.

2 thoughts on “Productivity & Peanut Butter Muffins

  1. Jealous of your productivity, but thankful for your amazing recipe, haha 🙂 Away I go to bake and make something of my day, inspired by you!

    Like

Comments are shiny...

