Good ‘Cello Practise

Yesterday’s happiness: I had a good ‘cello practise yesterday, which is always motivational! I have had a few issues recently, most of which seem to have stemmed from playing in orchestra. Tension, dodgy bow hold and control are some of the things I have been trying to fix in the last fortnight. Fortunately, though, I’m now seeing some difference and making slow but steady progress. Playing in front of the mirror definitely highlights a load of stuff you didn’t know you were guilty of!

2 thoughts on “Good ‘Cello Practise

  1. A fellow cellist as well as a Tolkienite!! O_o I think it was meant to be! I only started a few weeks ago, so it’ll be a while before I can talk the talk with you, but reading your cello-related posts inspires me to keep at it! ❤

    Like

    1. Haha, aw, wow! And you like tea and desserts, if I recall. 😀 Meant to be indeed. I have played ‘cello for 3 and a bit years, so I’m still pretty new to the scene in the grand scheme of things! Sometimes I have real I’m-never-going-to-get-this-sounding-gorgeous moments, but then I listen to Jacquline du Pré and remember -why- I started in the first place. It’s a great instrument but takes so much patience (one of my biggest weaknesses!)

      Like

Comments are shiny...

