Bedtime, Hair Appointment & Cake!

Friday’s happiness: Friday was a long and busy day – we eventually got to bed around midnight, and it was beyond good to snuggle in and sleep. I’m sure we all know the feeling! The eventual coolness of your bed, the softness of the duvet and pillow and finally being able to take the weight off your legs!

Yesterday’s happiness: Yesterday was a gorgeous sunny day. We started it with a hearty breakfast, followed by a long walk in the sun. I took lots of pictures which I’m looking forward to flicking through in the week. I also booked my hair in for a much needed cut, so that’s exciting! It’s been quite a while – over 6 months – so it will be nice to shed some length and gain shape.

Today’s happiness: I had an urge for cake this afternoon so I fulfilled it by making a chocolate Victoria Sponge. ^_^

IMG_42912014  IMG_24442014

Comments are shiny...

