Hellebores

Yesterday’s happiness: Yesterday my dad brought me 2 lovely white Hellebores back from a local greengrocers that he frequents. This is good for two reasons – the first, I get really pretty flowers in my garden and the second, by buying them (and the weekly veg), Dad is supporting local commerce. Not only is the fruit and veg 100 times better than the stuff that could be bought in one of the big supermarkets, it’s generally better value and probably less chemically altered/influenced. So happy faces all round! I think I need to find a grocer near us!

I shall be back later with today’s happiness…hopefully…this posting-the-day-after is becoming a bad habit!

Comments are shiny...

