Beethoven’s 7th – 2nd Movement

Yesterday’s happiness: Yesterday was orchestra and we were working on the second movement of Beethoven’s 7th Symphony. For me, the jury’s generally still out on this symphony, but probably more because I don’t know it very well and find it hard! However, I do really love the second movement and can play about 70-80% of it, which, for me, is pretty exciting as usually I’m down in the 20-30% area! But last night was really enjoyable and I wanted to play more of it, rather than playing the Wagner that we were doing in the second half. (It’s really beautiful, but definitely harder.)

If you’re not familiar with the second movement, here it is for your enjoyment. (I’ve not been able to listen/check the video as I’m in the library and have forgotten my earphones, so I’m sorry if it’s not very good!)

Comments are shiny...

