Lattes, Cappuccinos, Americanos & Mochas

Today’s happiness: It was my ‘first’ day today, although technically it was purely for training and observing the goings on. I can safely say that I have never before been freezing cold for the entire time I was at work but the people were super nice so it helped to make up for it! Not being a coffee drinker, I had no idea what the different kinds of coffee were (aside from mocha, since that’s what my lovely Mum has if she’s not ‘being good’) but I now know a) the difference and b) how to make them. Excellent! I’ve yet to go on the till, something that I’m quite glad about with me not being very maths-orientated, but I’m sure it’ll be fine once I’ve done a few shifts. All in all, a good day. Oh, AND we had SNOW! Major happy face!

2 thoughts on “Lattes, Cappuccinos, Americanos & Mochas

  1. Congrats! I hope you enjoy working as a barista! Don’t be daunted by the till, as it is really automated. Ask your fellow employees questions, no matter how dumb you may think they are, and keep asking questions! You’ll be a pro in no time.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for reading and commenting! It’s very ‘me’ to worry about things like the till but as you say, it’s very automated and I know that with practice I’ll be fine. ^_^

      Have a nice day!

      Like

Comments are shiny...

