Snowdrops

Today’s happiness: This afternoon my friend and I were walking from her university accommodation to the university campus, in a very heavy and extremely cold rain shower. I was wearing my lovely, but not entirely practical, new Red or Dead shoes along with a dress and tights, so I was feeling pretty wet and cold and in need of a Dr Who Tardis. Then, as we crossed the road, I spied a ring of snowdrops around a tree trunk and it made me smile no end. The silver lining on the very full raincloud. =]

Comments are shiny...

